A New Years Prayer


1396134_94718955

By: Malika Bennett

Heavenly Father, from where all blessings flow – thank you for being you and always being present in my life. Whether it was 2o12 or 2013 – good times or challenging times – no matter the year or circumstance – you have always been there with me and I thank you for that.

Lord, as I reflect on this past year – I thank you for your joy and my salvation and for bringing me through my trials and tribulations. You are a healer, protector, provider, mighty and wonderful counselor, hope for the hopeless and the reason why I give You praises. For You are worthy to be praised and wonderful in all you do. Thank you Lord.

As the New Year approaches, Lord, I ask for clarity and vision of the work that YOU would have me to complete in 2013. I ask that you create in me a clean heart that has the passion and desire to complete my New Year goals with perfect execution. I thank you in advance for strength, good health, prosperity and richness in all areas of my life and the lives of my loved ones. Thank you for the power you gave us to create a wonderful and plentiful life.

Lord, I thank you for new beginnings, endless opportunity, growth, love, forgiveness and for supplying me with all that I need. Thank you for the constant joy in my heart that allows me to live life to the fullest and create the life I want for myself. I ask Lord that you bless every person reading this with a blessed New Year full of new possibilities and real genuine happiness. Let the blessings flow. In Jesus name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

