My Wellness Picks


I am all about healthy living and complete wellness and health. Total holistic health and healing starts with the spirit which leads to the mind, which leads to the body.  Below is a list of my top wellness products. This is an evolving list but I hope this gives you ideas of things to try out.

P.S. – I would love to hear about your top wellness products too. What can we add to the list?

1. KIND PLUS Cranberry Almond Bars

Gluten free, yummy, and full of antioxidants. This bar contains cranberries, almonds, and macadamia nuts packaged in a soft honey-like glaze to keep it all together. Perfect for busy on the go people trying to eat healthy.

2. True Lemon Kit (Flavor on the Go)

The True Lemon Kit is my favorite for flavoring water, ice tea, hot tea, soups, recipes, and more. This kit features crystalized lemon, lime, orange – so it’s like adding fresh lemon, lime, or orange into your food or drink. Each packet contains no added sugar and you can carry them with you while traveling, at work, eating out, etc.  I think it tastes very good – and it’s very addictive. I share with my friends and they love it. 

3. Nature’s Way Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

For its many health properties, coconut oil is on my favorites list. Read about the 5 health benefits of coconut oil from Shape Magazine to learn more.

4. Heart Rate Monitor 

When my personal trainer approached me and said “you are working too hard,” I knew something was wrong with how I was approaching my cardio workouts. He suggested that I stay within my “target heart rate” range while exercising and here’s why.

The issue for me was the machines at the  gym that calculate your heart rate are not always reliable. So I decided to invest in my own heart rate monitor.  It’s great for all types of training and basic fitness goals – that’s why it made my favorite list.

5. Enzymatic Therapy Acidophilus Pearls 

A lot of people suffer from digestive issues. Probiotic supplements are a natural way to help promote a healthy tummy and elimination of waste in your body. I learned about probiotics from a colon therapist and they work well for me. Probiotics are the healthy bacteria in our digestive system and colon and they help fight off the bad bacteria. But don’t take my word for it – you can learn more about probiotics here. I prefer the acidophilus pearls because they don’t require refrigeration so you can carry them with you – plus they have a special coating that makes sure they bypass your stomach and reach your colon.

6. Dr. McDougall’s Vegan Split Pea Soup

This is a delicious “go-to” meal that is satisfying, affordable and just straight “good.” It has a smokey flavor and it is vegan – but who would know? I like to place this over 1/4 cup or 1/2 cup of cooked quinoa to make it a complete meal. You can stock up and get a 6 pack deal for less than $8 on Amazon.com or buy at Whole Foods.

Leave a Reply

