Tamia: Because of You (Video)


This song is so powerful! It speaks to my heart. I hope it speaks to yours too. Tamia is basically saying she knows that God has had her back through it all! I think Tamia “get’s it” – this is such an inspiring song to listen to and a beautiful video to watch! Check it out and be blessed.

“Because Of You” by Tamia (Lyrics)

[Verse 1:]

I’ve had my share of good and bad news

I’ve had to cry when no one else knew

Felt all alone like nobody could really understand

But I heard you whisper a sweet melody

Said give me your burdens, give them to me

Today I stand, Lord, stronger and wiser because of you

[Chorus:]

Because of you

Because of you

Because of your love and grace and mercy

I’ve made it through

And no I’m not perfect

Sometimes I fall

Yet, Lord, you’ve been there whenever I call

And if anyone asks me how did I make it

It’s because of you

[Verse 2:]

Strong for my family I have to be

But tell me who’s strong, who’s strong for me

Who gives me strength and courage and wisdom to make it through?

But there’s not a friend, no not one

None that can help you, not like the Son

If anyone asks me how did I make it

It’s because of you

[Chorus:]

It’s because of you

It’s because of you

Because of your love and grace and mercy

I’ve made it through

No I’m not perfect

And sometimes I fall

But yet, Lord, you’ve been there whenever I call

If anyone asks me how did I make it

If anyone asks me how did I, how did I go through

If anyone asks me how did I make it

If anyone asks me how did I go through

If anyone asks me, Tamia, how did you do it?

It’s because of you

Note: I am all about supporting good music that is uplifting.  And she is that, plus she is an independent artist – which is why her music is different than what you will hear on the radio. Her music is truly organic and real to HER experience.

If I feature an artist on my blog it’s because their music, artwork, or creative expression truly touches my soul – it’s real to me. And when my soul is touched – when that happens – well, I have to share it – I HAVE TO TELL SOMEBODY! 🙂

Buy CD: This song is from Tamia’s cd Beautiful Surprise – which is four stars, amazing! If you want to support her music just click the image below to buy her CD (its just $9.99 on Amazon).

Leave a Reply

