The “Future Blessings” Prayer


By: Malika Bennett

Lord, thank you for my current and future blessings for I know that the best is yet to come! Lord thank you for life and the ability to breathe this beautiful refreshing air and enjoy the calming voice of your rivers and seas.  Thank you Lord for opening up doors of opportunity and granting me the wishes of my heart even when I haven’t been most deserving.

Lord, thank you for your grace which is sufficient and for your mercy and forgiveness of all my sins and inequities. As you forgive me, Lord I also forgive those that have trespassed against me and those I love.

Lord, I am grateful for all that you’ve done and all that you continue to do in my life. May future blessings rain down in great abundance and fill my life and the lives of everyone reading this prayer with all that we need and more.  Thank you Lord.

In Jesus’ mighty name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

