Just Me And My Juice: Detox Juice Cleanse


Just me and my juice! In this video I show you how to make Purple Passion juice aka watermelon beet juice plus tips for detoxing your body. I know the video moves around a lot but hope you can enjoy it. I will be detoxing for 2 weeks and will share my results. So good and so good for you.

Purple Passion Juice:
1 medium watermelon (without the rind)
2 beets w/ leaves
2 red apples
2 lemons
Ginger
Mint

Helpful Tools:
– Kuvings Silent Juicer – http://amzn.to/13xmneA
– Mason Jars – http://amzn.to/19eSmFj
– 1 Gallon Pitcher (get 2 of these) – http://amzn.to/15pp2IX
– 3 Mixing Bowls Set with Spout – http://amzn.to/14nkaE1
– 100% Pure Coconut Water – http://amzn.to/1cBYOIC
– Aloe Vera Juice (get 2 bottles) – http://amzn.to/1dLatIR

Remember drink LOTS of water, half your body weight in ounces. Add fresh squeezed lemon to your water for more detox benefits and a little flavor. Herbal tea is great too but make sure it is caffeine free.

Let us journey on this healthy living path together. Subscribe to my YouTube channel for more healthy videos and please share your experience and results with me.

 

2 thoughts on “Just Me And My Juice: Detox Juice Cleanse

  1. Hi There Malika,
    Along the same lines,, So I’ve done many detox and cleanse periods through my life and I live a pretty healthy life style (I’ve been a strict vegetarian for almost 15 years and an occasional hiker/runner) But none the less, I’ve been eating more junk food over the last few months and am feeling the need to do a detox/cleanse some time this month or next as I start to move to a more vegan lifestyle and get back into running.

    I normally tend to do the cleases slowly, taking two weeks to cut down sugar and caffeine etc. Then I do mostly raw food for a day or two, then an other 2 days all raw, then 2 days of juice fasting and two days of water fasting.

    But I’m wondering if this is the best order to do things or if I should reverse the process and do my weaning off caffeine etc. then go right into 2 or 3 days of water fasting followed by juice, then all raw, then mostly raw, then moving back into a normal (healthier) diet.

    What order (or any other suggestions) would you recommend? Thanks so much in advanced! 🙂
    Cheerio

    Like

  2. Hi Cheerio! You are awesome and honestly I should be asking you for tips because you have been add it longer then I have LOL. I am a newbie in the raw food and vegetarian lifestyle. I like the order you gave above because I have learned that caffeine can give some very hard detox side effects like headaches. So if you get that under control you will be ready to go. I think if u wanted to you can go from the caffeine detox right into the juice fast. I want to do a 5 day juice fast at the start of October and then raw, vegan eating for the rest of the month. If that is something you would like to do together let me know and we can encourage eachother and maybe even blog about it to encourage others.

    Like

Leave a Reply

