Getting To Your Next Destination…


This weeks thought is: getting to my next destination. Isn’t it funny how quickly you move when you have a destination in mind?

This morning I was walking and was about 90 percent done with my walk before I got distracted with text messages and music and playing on my phone. Then all of the sudden the rain poured down and I found myself sprinting home so that I can protect my phone and get out of the rain. LOL it was crazy!  I have not run that quickly in a long time…I promise you. But I had to get home. I had a destination in mind and the motivation to get there. We all have a destiny and a purpose for our lives but the problem is sometimes we can not see the destination so we stumble, fall, get depressed, lazy, allow ourselves to be distracted and the end result is a failure to get to what God has for us … which is where total peace and high esteem and long lasting gratification lies.

Prayer:
Lord show me your destination for this season in my life. What do you want me to focus on. Lord make it precise and clear  what you have for me to do in this season so that I may work towards that goal. Show me this destination in a vision, through your saints, angels or in a manner that I know it is you speaking to me Lord. I rebuke any other voice but you. Thank you Lord for seasons and destinations that you have for me. In Jesus mighty name. Amen.

Scripture of the week:
“So is my word that goes out from my mouth:    It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11 (NIV)

image

I prayerfully hope that you know or will learn about the next destination in life that God has for you! I know it is something great because God is an awesome God who loves us all. Please say the prayer above for yourself and others and share any breakthroughs or revelations you receive as a result of prayer and focusing in on your next destination. Have a great week and as always, God bless you!

Leave a Reply

