Poem: Keep Hope Alive


By: Malika Bennett

Today’s #poetry … Check it out below and let me know what you think!!!

A Pocket full of hope
Propels me towards my destiny
Breathes air to my dreams
Gives me a shoulder to lean
Covers my dark past
With laughter, light and love
Gives me the strength to rise above
Calms my inner fears and soothes the pain of disappointment
Brightens my perspective
Makes my life more effective
Gives me an objective
Fuels my heart and drives me forward
Satisfies every desire and takes me higher.
It’s my most valuable possession
Even if fortunes fail
Hope is free flowing and
doesn’t cost a thing
It is my deliverance from evil
It is the seed of my future
Hope is all I got
Hope is all I need

Leave a Reply

