The Love I Want For You [Poem]


Love inspired me to say…
I want you to succeed
I want you to win
I want you to rise
I want you to live
I want you to thrive
I want you to dream
I want you to laugh
I want your mind to be at ease
I want you to know
there’s hope in tomorrow
I want you to remember
the things that make you smile
I want you to forgive the lies and hold on to the truth
I want you to release the negative things they said about you
I want you to believe
I want you to have joy
I want you to be independent
I want you to give your burdens to the Lord
I want you to live on fire
To have your hearts desires
I want you to want ALL these things
But even MORE
Than I want them for you…

Leave a Reply

