Praise Break: So Many Reasons To Say Thank You Lord


Some of you know that since last year, I have been working part time as a case manager at a Christian based homeless shelter for women and children.

I emphasize that this is a christian based program because this is more like ministry for me then a job and one thing I know for sure is that I could NOT do this job without GOD in it …….he gives me the peace, calm and strength that I need to do this job.Anywho, yesterday, I felt the need to call the ladies at the shelter in for a group prayer. It was needed. Anywho, I dug deep and gave all that was on my heart to God …. praying for guests both past and present and for peace and healing. And then one of the ladies starting praising God and ushering in the Holy Spirit ….. and it just all hit!!! I felt the tears coming down slowly …. and I knew God was there in the midst working some things out!!!

In the 2 minute timeframe that we prayed …. I knew God was there working on some hardened hearts ….. because when I opened my eyes there were at least 5 women with tears in their eyes too! The bible says in Matthew 18:19-20 “Again I say to you, that if two of you agree on earth about anything that they may ask, it shall be done for them by My Father who is in heaven. For where two or three have gathered together in My name, I am there in their midst.” Well praise God for that word. Because God was there for us. He was in our midst and it was felt.

After the prayer moment, I remember one lady saying “God told her to go to church tomorrow” and then I saw her signing up for church van. I felt the need to share this because I just feel so compelled to PRAISE GOD today (and everyday) …. to PRAISE HIM for simply being there. I am grateful, I know Him.

Yesterday, God was exalted in that moment of prayer. Sometimes we need a taste of chaos to bring us back to God. It’s so important sometimes in this life to just lean on our CREATOR and to recognize that there is a higher power that we can call on for help. To know that GOD loves us and that God wants us to give our burdens to him (for God’s yoke is easy and His burden is light) ….I am so glad I know the Lord. I wonder sometimes what prevents people to go to God …. do they not know how much easier life is with God vs. without? 

Today and everyday I just want to give thanks and praise to God. I am so glad that I know the source of Love and Power above and beyond what anything in this world can provide. When trouble comes …. He is there … no matter what we need … He is there & for that I am grateful! It is my vow to carry the Lord in my heart everywhere I go … through prayer and action …. for God is love and love is power and there is no other way for me. “If I can just touch Jesus, I don’t need a touch from anyone else….” 

#ThankYouLord #ILoveYou 

Related Praise Song: http://youtu.be/TwF410Pn7ME?list=RD1YdE9ztSZEo

One thought on “Praise Break: So Many Reasons To Say Thank You Lord

Leave a Reply

